Psychologists for Social Responsibility Awards

The Anthony J. Marsella Award

The PsySR Anthony J. Marsella Prize for the Psychology of Peace and Social Justice is a past award recognizing outstanding psychology-based contributions in scholarship and action by an individual in one or more of the following areas: Peace and Nonviolence, Poverty, Human Rights, Humanitarian Assistance, Spirituality, and Social Action. 

2021 Dr. Daniela Kantorova. 

2019 Dr. Stephen Soldz, Moya Atkinson, MSW

2018 Dr. Patricia Arredondo , Dr. Mary Fabri, Alice LoCicero, Ph.D., Dr. Michael D’Andrea

2017  Dr. Brad Olson, Chicago, IL and Mr. Antonio C.C. Rosa, Lisbon, Portugal

2016 Dr. Nahid Aziz, Dr. Jancis Long and Dr. Luisa Saffiotti, Washington, DC

2015 Dr. Trudy Bond, Toledo, OH and Dr. Kathie Malley-Morrison, Boston, MA

2014 Dr. Roy Eidelson, Bala Cynwyd, PA

2012 Dr. Paula Green, Karuna Center for Peacebuilding

2011 Dr. Ervin Staub, University of Massachusetts-Amherst

2010 Dr. Robert Jay Lifton, Cambridge, MA

2009 Dr. Jean Maria Arrigo, Irvine, CA

2008 Dr. Floyd Rudmin, University of Tromso, Norway

2007 Dr. Michael Knox, University of South Florida, Tampa

2006 Dr. Mark Pilisuk,  Saybrook Graduate School, San Francisco

2005 Dr. Diane Bretherton, LaTrobe University, Australia